Dear Meadowbrook Families,


Here we are in the month of December! The school year is more than 1/3 of the way through and shortly after we return from the holiday break, we will be preparing to celebrate the hundredth day of school! While visions of sugar plums, reindeer and peppermint mocha may arise at times, our Meadowbrook Eagles continue to have math facts, writing, reading books and science experiments dancing through their heads. Please help us encourage our students to stay as focused as possible and include homework and study time in your holiday plans….at least until December 22!


This holiday season give your child and family the gift of time. As parents, you are extremely important to your children. This month make it a goal to spend an evening, day or weekend with them.


The time you spend can be reading a book together, playing catch, decorating cookies, or telling stories together. The holiday season is all about giving, and the quality time you spend together can be better than anything wrapped up in a bow under the tree! Please remember that students should continue to read, write and practice their math facts over winter vacation! Reading and writing can be about topics they enjoy and shared with parents and siblings alike. Students can also write some resolutions to ring into 2020! To all our Meadowbrook families, warmest holiday wishes!


Shannon Schaefers, Principal

Meadowbrook Staff Members


  • Shannon Schaefers



  • Shannon Fish
  • Kyra Webb
  • Lucia Vincent
  • Janet Brubakken

First Grade

  • Emily Hagen
  • Kristen Huntington
  • Nancy Rohrbach
  • Brandi Sperle

Second Grade

  • Linda Baysinger
  • Teresa Wolf
  • Mariah Koehne
  • Brenda Swanson

Third Grade

  • Ashley Julius
  • Amy Nelson
  • Tricia Hauf

Fourth Grade

  • Susan Bolton
  • Mykel Salazar
  • Amy Shanahan
  • Jennifer Rouse

Fifth Grade

  • Beth Chalberg
  • Patti Mitzel
  • Andrew Thimgan


  • Marie Ammann, Music
  • Ben Lemay, Orchestra
  • April Magnuson, Band


  • Shelly Vidas

Information Media Center/Library/STEAM2

  • Tina Eisenbraun, Information Media Specialist
  • Michelle Eames, Library Secretary/Clerk


  • Renee Landeen

Behavior Strategist

  • Rebekah Schmidt

Intervention Specialist

  • Kelli Collins


  • Cari Clark

District Wide Rooms

  • Tasha Haugen, District Wide K-2
  • Andrea Minkel, Para Professional
  • Susan Schlottman, Para Professional
  • Katie Rohrbach, District Wide 3-5
  • Teri Pourier, Para Professional
  • Candace Wurdeman, K-2 Life Skills Paraprofessional
  • Michelle Ohrtman, 3-5 Life Skills Paraprofessional
  • Brandy Raab, Para Professional

Learning Center

  • Jessica Willuweit, L.D. Teacher
  • Lisa Teachout, L. D. Teacher
  • Shaun Keller, L.D. Teacher
  • Sheri O’Connell, Special Ed. Assistant
  • Maureen O’Brien, Special Ed. Assistant.
  • Ilze McMacken, LC Sped Asst.
  • Michelle Dwyer, Papraprofessional
  • Jessica Haugen, Para Professional

Literacy Specialists

  • Tim Cleland
  • Ramie Krysl
  • Leon Swift Bird, Literacy Coach, MTSS


  • Brittany Hemenway
  • Bethany Wessel (Share with Pinedale)
  • Kendra Patton (Share with Horace Mann)

Office Staff

  • Lori Berg, Secretary
  • Lisa Armour, Secretary
  • Jamie Marvin-Vargas, Nurse
  • Desiree Klapperich, Food Service

 Day Custodian

  • Billy Wade

 Deaf/Blind Education

  • Leslee Wallis, Deaf Ed. Interpreter
  • Kendra MacDonald, Deaf Ed. Interpreter
  • Darlean Danielson, Teacher of the Deaf (Share with West Middle School and Stevens High School)
  • Greta Howe,  Deaf Ed. Interpreter (Share with West and Stevens High School)
  • Sandy Kenrick, Teacher of the Blind (District-wide)